Helberg Earns Second Win of Season at Kalamzoo

Story By Kyle Larson
Photo by R&S Racing Photos

ANDERSON, Ind. (July 20, 2013) - Jo Jo Helberg scored his second consecutive Auto Value Super Sprints feature victory at Kalamazoo Speedway on July 20.

The 50-lap event concluded with Troy DeCaire flashing across the finish line in first position. Series officials ruled after winner's circle ceremonies concluded that DeCaire jumped the final restart and placed him back two positions to finish in third spot.

That advanced Helberg to first with Kevin Feeney in the runner-up position. The remainder of the adjusted finish included DeCaire, Jeff Bloom and Joe Swanson.

Feature Resuts:
1. JoJo Helberg
2. Kevin Feeney
3. Troy DeCaire
4. Jeff Bloom
5. Joe Swanson
6. Geoff Kaiser
7. Jason Blonde
8. Bill Tyler
9. Mike Astrauskas
10. Jim Swain
11. Scott O’Connor
12. Cody Hoover
13. Tyler Underwood
14. Randy Sweet
15. Kyle Feeney
16. Ryan Gillenwater
17. Mike Ling
18. Hank Lower
19. Nick Landon
20. Teddy Alberts.