Tim Cox Wins at Illiana

Series Report
Photo by
David Sink

SCHERERVILLE, Ind. (August 3, 2013) – Tim Cox took the lead on lap 24 and then drove to victory in the Hoosier Outlaw Sprint Series event at the Illiana Motor Speedway on Saturday, August 3 at Racefest.

Geoff Kaiser took the initial lead with Dave Baumgartner, Kody Swanson, and Cox falling behind the race leader. Cox worked his way through and took over the point on lap 24 after Kaiser slowed due to mechanical issues. Cox was followed to the checkers with Joe Swanson, Jerry Caryer, Hank Lower, and Kevin Feeney rounding out the top five. Heat winners were Kaiser and Baumgartner. Fast Qualifier was Troy DeCaire