An Inside Look - Angola Motorsport Speedway on May 31

ANDERSON, Ind. (May 28, 2014) – The 19th season of Auto Value Bumper to Bumper Super Sprints (AVBBSS) begins at Angola (IN) Motorsport Speedway on Saturday, May 31 in the "A Salute to the Legend - Hurryin' Hank Lower".

Most Recent Series Event - Sunday, September 29 - Sandusky (OH) Speedway:
Aaron Pierce earned the win in the 2013 season finale at Sandusky (OH) Speedway. The Daleville, Ind., racer moved into first position with a pass on Jimmy McCune. Following Pierce across the finish line included Brian Gerster and McCune to fill out the podium. Tim Cox and Dave Baumgartner rounded out the top-five finishers.

Jason Blonde earned his fifth AVSS title, narrowly besting Joe Swanson in the final points tally.

News and Notes:
Angola will host two series events in 2014. The second stop will take place on Sunday, August 31, a traditional Sunday Night Labor Day Weekend race.
- In 2013, Mike Ling opened the season with consecutive victories at Dixie (MI) Motor Speedway and Berlin Raceway.
- The opening event at Angola is the first of three consecutive weekends or AVBBSS races. On June 7, Kalamazoo will host the series while a double header is set for June 13 at Toledo (OH) Speedway and M-40 (MI) Speedway on June 14.

Recent Winners at Angola Motorsport Speedway:
Saturday, July 27 - Joe Swanson; Sunday, September 1 - Jimmy McCune

Event Information:
Saturday, May 31, 2014
1:00 PM - Pit Gates Open
  3:00 PM - Practice Begins
  5:30 PM - Qualifying
  7:00 PM - Racing Begins
  Times Local to Track

  Adults $15
  Students & Seniors $13
  Kids 10 & Under Free