Fastest Short Track Show in the World at Toledo on Friday

TOLEDO, Ohio (June 8, 2015) – It’s here!! It’s the All American Coach/Hemelgarn Racing/Super Fitness “Fastest Short Track Show in the World” at Toledo Speedway, starring the MSA Winged Super Modifieds and the winged Auto Value/Bumper to Bumper Super Sprints (AVBBSS) Friday, June 12.

The race is also leg number 2 of the Hemelgarn Racing/Super Fitness $25,000 Triple Crown. Leg number 1, the USAC Silver Crown race at Toledo on May 1, was won by Kody Swanson. If Kody can win the Auto Value Sprint event this Friday and the King of the Wing race June 26 at Toledo, he would collect the $25,000 bonus.

And the question is the same each and every year of this event since its creation by Toledo track management in 2001----can they go faster?? Can they break the track record??

Part of the aura of this event, the draw for fans is the qualifying session! Drivers hit the track and in some cases, don’t crack the throttle as they aim for notoriety at one of the most renowned pavement open wheel races in the country!

Can someone top the amazing, incredible one lap record of 12:389 set by Sprint driver Charlie Schultz in 2011? Ryan Gillenwater came up just a tick off in his bid for a new mark in the 2014 edition of qualifying, clocking in at 12:619. Can a new mark be set for the Super Modifieds? The record stands at 12:893, set by Chris Perley of Maine in 2009. DJ Shullick just missed a new mark with his lap of 12:926 last season.

Defending race winners for the All American Coach/Hemelgarn Racing/Super Fitness Fastest Short Track Show in the World are Trent Stephens in the MSA Super Modifieds and Ryan Litt for the AVBBSS Sprints.

The speedway will stage a pre-race ticket sale for the June 12 contest. Race fans can save $5 per ticket by purchasing their tickets prior to race day. The track will offer both reserved seating (with backrests) and general admission tickets for the advance sale. Major credit cards are accepted for phone orders and on race day. To obtain advance tickets, please call the track office at 419-727-1100 or the ticket order form may be downloaded from the track’s webpage.

The pit area will open at 2, practice begins at 4 and the front gates will also open at 4. The much-anticipated time trials hit the track at 6 and racing begins at 7:30 p.m.

Log onto for further information and updates. Like us on Facebook at or follow us on Twitter @toledospeedway.

2001 Lou Cicconi
2002 Russ Wood
2003 Russ Wood
2004 Pat Abold
2005 Pat Abold
2006 Nokie Fornoro
2007 Chris Perley
2008 rain
2009 Russ Wood
2010 Tim Ice
2011 Bob Dawson
2012 Mike Lichty
2013 Jimmy McCune
2014 Trent Stephens

2001 Gary Fedewa
2002 Ryan Katz
2003 Tom Fedewa
2004 Jason Blonde
2005 Cameron Dodson
2006 Cameron Dodson
2007 Jason Blonde
2008 rain
2009 Jeff Bloom
2010 Jason Blonde
2011 Jim McCune
2012 Jason Cox
2013 Troy DeCaire
2014 Ryan Litt